Senator Jeff Van Drew (D-Cape May) introduced a companion bill to A-3333, which would reform New Jersey’s oft-abused Consumer Fraud Act.  The bill number is S-2855.

A-3333 has received bipartisan support in the Assembly and is sponsored by Assemblyman John McKeon (D-Essex) and co-prime sponsors Ralph Caputo (D-Essex) and Dominick DiCicco (R-Glouster).   It is cosponsored by Assemblywomen Amy Handlin (R-Monmouth), Mila Jasey (D-Essex), Elease Evans (D-Passaic), and Alison Littell McHose (R-Sussex). 

Click here to read the current text of the bill.